Follow Up: Jared Weaver’s Contract Extension


Friends,

I’m just going to drop a quick link here. There’s not much that can be said for this, so I’ll post a quote from the below article. A reporter asked him about why he left so many dollars on the table by resigning with Angels:

“If $85 (million) is not enough to take care of my family and other generations of families then I’m pretty stupid, but how much money do you really need in life?” Weaver said Tuesday. “I’ve never played this game for the money. I played it for the love and the competitive part of it. It just so happens that baseball’s going to be taking care of me for the rest of my life.”

Dude is truly a throwback. Can you imagine A-Rod, Jeter or Teixeira doing something like this? Never. In. A. Million. Years.

Here’s the follow-up if you’d like to read the full article.

http://espn.go.com/los-angeles/mlb/story/_/id/6889644/jered-weaver-bucks-scott-boras-advice-new-los-angeles-angels-deal

For you Jared Weaver, for restoring just a bit of my faith in Humanity,

This is Mike Apathy signing off.

