Monday Morning Link


Friends,

I’m an avid reader. I’ll read anything, anywhere, anytime, etc… I’m a huge fan of Chuck Klosterman, who’s in my opinion one of the best pop-culture/sports writers out there today.

This link comes from the website www.grantland.com, a site run by The Sports Guy, Bill Simmons (who I’m also a fan of). If sports and pop-culture are your thing, I highly recomend visiting this site.

I don’t know how often I’m going to post links on this site, but I figured I’d give it a shot. Here’s Chuck Klosterman interviewing Bill James, the creator of Sabermeterics (for you baseball geeks). Apparently he’s also a leading authority on serial killers, true crime and the reasons why we as a society, glorify it. Enjoy.

http://www.grantland.com/story/_/id/6739353/bill-james-crime

Criminally Yours,

Mike Apathy

P.S. – Tyler, I’d love to get some feedback on how you feel about reposts from other sites on The Hamstring.

